Cross-Country Adventure

A friend of mine and his family took an adventure and followed bikers cross-country back.  Right now they are in Wisconsin, and as you know, my family used to live there. I asked him what he thought of it.  He told me he loved it, and he’s enjoyed watching the farms go by and the food.  He told me his favorite food was cheese curds and said they were, “Kind of squeaky.”  I told him that means they are fresh!  In their free time they visited a zoo, crossed the Michigan Lake on a ferry (and had a hard time fitting the trailer on it), and visited a museum filled with taxidermy animals.  In a few days they will cross into Michigan.

1 thought on “Cross-Country Adventure

  1. I have been reading their family blog about this adventure too, and it is amazing! I have never tried cheese curds before, and I can see now that I need to sometime. Thank you for this wonderful post, Farm Girl!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *